Back

Subs2srs deck downloads

Hope some of you guys like Urusei Yatsura, 'cause I'm making the ultimate deck for 'Urusei Yatsura Movie 1: Only You'...

When I'm done, I'll need somebody with at least advanced level knowledge to check it, since I'm only around intermediate, and frankly punching above my weight to do this.

It'll be a couple months at least before it's ready, although the further in I get, the less work I'll have to do per line.

Basically, I want it to be a deck that somebody at any level could use, to attain the ability to watch the movie with no subs at all, even a complete beginner (who has knowledge of kana).

If somebody is willing to proofread everything, that'd be amazingly helpful, it'll be just under a thousand notes in total.

Drop a comment in here, or send me a message if you're interested, and we can discuss what kind of coordination will work best for the both of us.

EDIT: Seriously, this thing is a goddamn labor of love people. I had to manually retime every single subtitle in the movie individually before I could even subs2srs it, then I went through and individually removed each sub that was nothing but exclamations such as "ハハハ", etc. And now finally I'm going line by line, with manually entered readings, manually entered definitions and my own original grammar explanations (which I of course make sure to fact check as much as is within my ability). So if I could get someone a fraction as devoted as I am, that'd be great, I don't want somebody who's gonna flake. That said, messaging me to discuss things is no pressure, but if you decide to take on the task, please do try and stay committed.
Edited: 2014-09-13, 9:37 am
NinKenDo Wrote:Basically, I want it to be a deck that somebody at any level could use, to attain the ability to watch the movie with no subs at all, even a complete beginner (who has knowledge of kana).