Back

Sort index difference between Nukemarine's Kore and Core_2k6k10K_Further_Optimized

Hello,

After finishing RTK last year around May (see my post for Anki stats here), I continued studying, and the natural way was learning vocab through sentences. So I got my hands on a sentence deck, which I believe is the last version of the famous Core10k deck that was taken down from Ankiweb: the Core_2k6k10K_Further_Optimized_PICSOUNDPITCH_ACCENT_v23 version (download found on this Reddit thread).
I resorted it by repositioning the cards as mentioned, by the Optimized-Voc-Index2k+4kDefault index.
Anectodal remark: I believe this deck originates from the one in this thread by pmnox, but it doesn't seem to go after v18 in that thread.

Ok, so I was ready and I studied about 200 cards, but then had to stop about a month after, a year ago due to less time available. Now I have time again, and was looking at starting back to where I was.

The thing is, out of curiosity, I happened to look around and realized that there was actually another deck to learn vocab through sentences with audio and images ( = what I'm interested in): Nukemarine's Kore deck (well from what I understand it's really a spreadsheet, and you have to import it as a deck, and then make a template, fair enough, I can do that).

Now the questions: Nukemarine's Kore seems to be sorted by default by the New-Opt-Voc-Index, which is a different order than the Optimized-Voc-Index2k+4kDefault index. For instance the first word is それ and not 一つ anymore.

1) What is the difference between these orders?