Back

2017 JLPT N4 (December 3rd, Chicago)

Big Grin  Hi Everyone!    Big Grin

I'm currently studying for the JLPT N4 December 2017 test in Chicago.  Are there any others here who want to share resources / tips?  And if you are in Chicago maybe we could meet up.

I just started using the Heisig method, and it is really working thanks to his books and to Kanji Koohii!

So far, I'm using Anki, RTK Book 1, and I just signed up with JapanesePod101.com.  The only problem I have with JPod101 is that there is so much information ... too much ... I will log in, get overwhelmed, then just log out.  Not good.

91 Days until the JLPT N4 TEST!!  December 3rd, 2017

Please write back with success stories, encouragement, learning tips, anything ... I really want to pass and start focusing on the JLPT N3.

Thanks,
-Robert
I'm writing the N4 in December in Canada....(exact city not disclosed Smile ).

I'm preparing by using various N4 practice books that I purchased from Amazon.  I have one just for grammar, one just for vocabulary, one just for kanji, one with all three (including three mock exams) and one just for the listening part of the test.  In all I have 5 CD's of audio material.

I've already worked through the grammar book, doing the exercises and making notes.  I've pretty much memorized all the vocabulary I didn't previously know.  So now I'm focusing on my listening skills.  After I practice listening for awhile I'll do the three mock exams.
(2017-09-03, 10:45 am)phil321 Wrote: I'm writing the N4 in December in Canada....(exact city not disclosed Smile ).

I'm preparing by using various N4 practice books that I purchased from Amazon.  I have one just for grammar, one just for vocabulary, one just for kanji, one with all three (including three mock exams) and one just for the listening part of the test.  In all I have 5 CD's of audio material.