Back

Anki Add-on Bulk-Generate Japanese Vocab Frequency Ranking

Hey guys, I have been using Rikai-sama and I loved it. Especially the frequency ranking part which allows me to disregard vocab that are too rare.

I also noticed in the wishlist that some other people (like me) wanted to also include frequency ranking info into the card. Unfortunately, this hasn't been done yet so I attempted to create an Anki Add-on as a quick-fix until Rikai-sama implements that feature.

Im not really a programmer so the initial setup isn't really friendly but that's why I uploaded the tutorial screenshots in the description, and it seems to do what I needed and others might find it useful.

you can check it out here

https://ankiweb.net/shared/info/1612642956
Cool. MorphMan determines frequency of unknown words within your own collection, but it'd be even better to have it also factor in the global frequency and let users configure weightings for the two.
ナイス! Could I get more details on the corpus that the frequency information came from, and how it was generated, and the process of generating it is flexible enough to be applied to one's own corpora?
Thanksgiving Sale: 30% OFF Basic, Premium & Premium PLUS Subscriptions! (Nov 13 - 22)
JapanesePod101
I have blessed this add-on with its very first review, and again I want to thank you here. You're a gentleman and a scholar and deserve a standing ovation from all those who will benefit from this. I will be the first to stand up and clap, and though you may not hear it, by damn am I doing it anyway. 8888888
aldebrn Wrote:ナイス! Could I get more details on the corpus that the frequency information came from, and how it was generated, and the process of generating it is flexible enough to be applied to one's own corpora?
I can't speak for the corpus this one was generated from, but as for generating frequency information yourself, you can just use mecab to fetch morphemes then count and sort pretty easily.