Has anyone taken this test? I had to take it for my Japanese class. She just wanted us to see the grade. It takes about 30min and it should show your Japanese ability. I started studying last august and my final number was 167. Which is in between JLPT 3 and 2 according to their list.

http://www.j-cat.org/

Check it out and let me know how you do!
楽しそう!

システムのチェック
画面の大きさ: エラー (1024*600)

画面が小さいです。1024×768px 以上のモニタを使ってください。

ゴーン!
失敗しちゃった!

Seriously, that's kinda lame.

(EDIT: one VGA cable and monitor later...)

And, they still want to make me wait...
Edited: 2010-11-21, 3:38 pm
yeah so I guess you have to apply for a password and they get it to you in 72 hours...
mine came in about 8 though.

that stinks about your monitor!
did you get it fixed?
JapanesePod101
For some reason, I was thrown out of Fullscreen mode during the last part and now I am (apparently) finished..
Computers are the devil, all hail paper based tests!
Did they give you a pdf of your score?
Actually, they did, but.. well, see for yourself
聴解 / Listening 81
語彙 / Vocabulary 80
文法 / Grammar 91
読解 / Reading 66
合計 / Total 318

..or maybe I just bucked up that last part. Wink
Awesome! How long have you been studying?
I assume those are out of 100, in which case, おめでとうございました。
I signed up and took the practice test -- I have to wait another three days for the real test.
spleenlol Wrote:Awesome! How long have you been studying?
I honestly don't know. Wink About three and a half years I suppose
gyuujuice Wrote:I assume those are out of 100, in which case, おめでとうございました。
I guess they must be -- the score interpretation page implies that the maximum is 400.
pm215 Wrote:
I guess they must be -- the score interpretation page implies that the maximum is 400.