Back

Kanji In Context sentences project

/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*
To join this project, please email me.
/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*/*

Is anyone else interested in helping me mine the sentences from Kanji In Context? This project has likely been done before, but there is no obvious thread about it.

I know that most people in this forum are big fans of Kanji Odyssey, but for some learners, KIC provides a more appropriate challenge.

I've been working with this book for about 6 months, but I'm only a little less than half-way finished. I'd be more than happy to contribute the ~550 sentences that I've already got.
Edited: 2009-06-19, 9:14 am
I have the 1st workbook and I'd like to work on it at some point, but I'm currently going through the jlpt2 kanji first with this other book by the same writer http://forum.koohii.com/showthread.php?tid=3003. I've done about 1000 sentences from that book, which is about a third of the way through.
Oh man, I'd be so totally down with helping you mine Kanji in Context. I'm actually not quite done with RTK and I'm busy finishing that and working full time, thus my time to help will be limited. However, I've started Kanji in Context a bit already and was planning to begin going full throttle with it in about 3 or 4 weeks.

Anyway, I'm sure I can save time overall by starting a bit early by helping you (and anyone else that wants to join in). I'll try my best to put in as much effort as I can despite my busy schedule!
May 15 - 26: Pretty Big Deal: Get 31% OFF Premium & Premium PLUS! CLICK HERE
JapanesePod101
I have made a Google Docs spreadsheet with what I've got so far.

While not required for this project, if you do not have the purple reference book, please consider purchasing it as 1) it contains some kanji that don't seem to be included in sentences, and 2) it is extremely well-compiled (simply read the introduction to see for yourself)