Back

So who's playing Hearthstone ? :)

This game is a blast! I'm pretty new to card games. Probably my favourite part about this game is that it is one of the rare games where I am encouraged to learn and play all the classes. It doesn't take a huge time investment to learn the basics of each class, and it is integral to the game to know all the cards. It's also really fun to watch on Twitch for learning tricks Smile

As a newbie I had the most hilarious match couple days ago.. I got really lucky and survived three legendaries on a basic priest deck (except Amani Berserkers). This Paladin dropped Tirion Fordring, Illidan Stormrage and Leeroy Jenkins! I used Mind Control twice (which steals the opponent's minion). In order to recover twice he used Equality which sets every minion's health to 1, which is probably why I was able to keep up with the basic deck. Not sure what else he could do. I guess an experienced player would have known Mind Control was coming from my Priest Smile

The game ending was pretty hilarious: I captured his Tirion Fordring legendary. Then he copies it ! It was pretty silly but really exciting for me to see all those big cards. So then our Tirion's go head to head on the next turn, they both die and we BOTH equip the 5 / 3 Ashbringer Smile He drops a *fourth* legendary: Sylvanas Windrunner. Unfortunately for him it is then my turn, I have Ashbringer from his Tirion for +5 dmg and a couple minions to finish him off.

Pretty silly game but one of the most fun I had so far Smile

Having a really hard time going past Rank 20 without buying cards atm.